Board of Directors

AFP Golden Gate is led by these volunteer board members. One of the best ways to build relationships is to volunteer alongside your colleagues in the spirit of fellowship and fun. The board sets the long term vision, ensures success of programs and scans the fundraising landscape for greater learning opportunities. 

2020 Officers

Chapter President

Victoria Silverman
Managing Founder
Cook Silverman Search

President Elect

Elizabeth Warner
Managing Director
Ploughshares Fund

Immediate Past President

Chandra Alexandre, CFRE, PhD
Chief Executive Officer
Community Action Marin


Tim Whalen
Chief Development Officer
Save the Redwoods League

2020 Board Members

Amira Barger, CFRE

Debra Barnes, CFRE
Alameda Health System Foundation

Paul Blaney
Development Manager
Lighthouse for the Blind and Visually Impaired

Kelley Coe
Program Manager
Stanford University

Judith Frankel

Stacy Lee Gardner
My Philanthropy Team

Louise Gregory, CFRE
Executive Director of Development
UC Berkeley Library

Deborah "Debi" Harris
Director of Development
Public Advocates

Janet Harris
Palisade Consultants

Rachel Hill, CFRE
Senior Philanthropy Officer
Planned Parenthood, PPFA

Susan Jacobson
Glavin Jacobson, Inc.

Liz Kolcun
President and Chief Development Officer
Marin Health Foundation

Esther Landau, CFRE
Director of Development and Corporate Communications
Pomeroy Recreation & Rehabilitation Center

Mary Ellen McGillan, CFRE

Chelsea Murray
Associate Director of Membership and Visitor Services
Bay Area Discovery Museum

Jane Narich
Senior Vice President
Graham-Pelton Consulting

Paul Ocampo
Director of Development
Asian Law Center

Elissa Roy
Senior Analyst, Principal Gifts & Strategic Initiatives
UC Berkeley University Development and Alumni Relations

Nancy Sackson

Ken Sommer
Director of Advancement
George Mark Children's House

Michael Stein
Digital Strategy, Content Marketing & Online Fundraising
Laguna Creek Consulting